» » J.D. Crowe And The Kentucky Mountain Boys - Ramblin' Boy
J.D. Crowe And The Kentucky Mountain Boys - Ramblin' Boy Album
J.D. Crowe And The Kentucky Mountain Boys - Ramblin' Boy Album
Performer: J.D. Crowe And The Kentucky Mountain Boys
Title: Ramblin' Boy
Label: London Records
Country: Japan
Released: 1975
Style: Bluegrass
Cat: LAX(KB) 6001
Rating: 4.9/5
Format: MP3, FLAC, WMA
FLAC size: 2166 mb | MP3 size: 1314 mb | WMA size: 2225 mb
Genre: Folk

1Portrait Of The Blues
Written By – GooseWritten-By – Carlisle
2I'll Stay Around
Written-By – Lester Flatt
3Please Search Your Heart
Written-By – Doyle Lawson, Pete Goble
4So Afraid Of Losing You Again
Written-By – Dallas Frazier
5Born To Be With You
Written-By – Don Robertson
6Bouquet In Heaven
Written-By – Scruggs, Flatt
7Bear Tracks
Written-By – Crowe, Martin
8Somehow Tonight
Written-By – Earl Scruggs
9Black Jack
Written-By – Lawson, Crowe
10There'll Be No Blind Ones There
Written-By – Pete Roberts
11Sin City
Written-By – Hillman, Parsons
12Ramblin' Boy
Written-By – Tom Paxton


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
Lemco 610J.D. Crowe And The Kentucky Mountain Boys J.D. Crowe And The Kentucky Mountain Boys - Ramblin' Boy ‎(LP, Album)LemcoLemco 610US1971
CD-1583J.D. Crowe Blackjack ‎(CD, Album, RE)Rebel Records CD-1583US1991
SLP 1583J.D. Crowe Blackjack ‎(LP, Album, RE)Rebel Records SLP 1583US1978
SDLP 046J.D. Crowe Blackjack ‎(LP, Album, RE)SundownSDLP 046UKUnknown
KB 525J.D. Crowe And The Kentucky Mountain Boys J.D. Crowe And The Kentucky Mountain Boys - Ramblin' Boy ‎(LP, Album, RE)King Bluegrass RecordsKB 525US1973


  • Banjo, Lead Vocals, Baritone VocalsJ.D. Crowe
  • BassBob Slone
  • EngineerCecil Jones
  • Guitar, Lead Vocals, Tenor VocalsDoyle Lawson
  • Mandolin, Lead Vocals, Baritone VocalsLarry Rice
  • ProducerDan Brock Jr.


  • Record Company – King Record Co. Ltd


Label:Lemco Records - Lemco 610 Format: Vinyl Country: US Released: 1971 Song List: A1 - Born To Be With You 1:57 A2 - Please Search Your Heart 2:54 A3 - free to J. Crowe & The Kentucky Mountain Boys Ramblin' Boy Born To Be With You, Please Search Your Heart and more. 12 tracks 33:26. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the the late 1960s, Crowe formed the Kentucky Mountain Boys, principally performing in the Lexington region. In 1971, Crowe changed the band's name to The New South and included material from rock and country music sources. Crowe's New South band is widely considered one of the most influential bluegrass groups since the 1970s. Kentucky Educational Television in 2008 aired a biography of James Dee Crowe, A Kentucky Treasure: The James Dee Crowe Story, produced by H. Russell Farmer. Crowe received the Bluegrass Star Award, presented by the Bluegrass Heritage Foundation of Dallas. Crowe and the Kentucky Mountain Boys: It's Me Again Lord. Узнавайте о релизах, читайте рецензии, изучайте композиция дорожка трек-листы, рекомендации и прочую информацию о J. Формируйте собственную коллекция коллекцию записей J. Crowe And The Kentucky Mountain Boys. Ramblin Boy. Release by J. Ramblin' Boy Album 1971. Request a synchronization license. My Ramblin' Boy written by Tom Paxton English November 1963. Isabelle, prends mon chapeau written by Jean-Michel Rivat, Maurice Fanon French 1965. Balladen om flykten written by Cornelis Vreeswijk Swedish 1967. My Ramblin' Boy written by Tom Paxton English. Listen to J. Crowe & The Kentucky Mountain Boys Radio featuring songs from Ramblin Boy free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR. Sample this album Artist Sample. Countless musicians have past through J. Crowe's bands over the years: Tony Rice, Ricky Skaggs and Keith Whitley among them. On this 1978 outing, Doyle Lawson is on board on guitar and vocals, along with Larry Rice Tony's older brother on mandolin, and Bobby Slone on bass. They perform traditional numbers like Earl Scruggs Somehow Tonight and Lester Flatt's I'll Stay Around, as well as the Scruggs-Flatt standard Bouquet in Heaven. Crowe also shows off his stellar banjo picking on the original instrumentals Black Jack and Bear Tracks. The only downside is the relatively short playing time-33:32. 1 The Kentucky Mountain Boys. 2 Bluegrass Evolution. Crowe & The New South Rounder 0044. Current and past members include: J. Crowe, Doyle Lawson, Tony Rice, Larry Rice, Bobby Slone, Ricky Skaggs, Jerry Douglas, Keith Whitley, Jimmy Gaudreau, Mike Gregory, Steve Bryant, Tony King, Phil Leadbetter, Richard Bennett, Robert Hale, Darrell Webb, Curt Chapman, Dwight McCall, Rickey Wasson, Wayne Fields, Harold Nixon, Randy Hayes, and Ron Stewart. The group recorded three albums on Lemco Records: Bluegrass Holiday, Ramblin' Boy, and a gospel album, The Model Church